149 Pleasant Street
Newton Centre, MA. 02459
617-559-9570
Late Arrival/Absence
Voicemail
617-559-9580

PTO Board

PTO Board

Mason-Rice PTO Board

We are grateful to the following parents, teachers and staff who guide the PTO throughout the year as part of the PTO Board.  Please feel free to contact them if you have questions.

Name Role Email Address
Will Adams co-President hwadams@me.com
Carol Ann Delmonico co-President carolanndelmonico@comcast.net
Rob Swint co-Treasurer – Deposits rswint@hotmail.com
Sherry Zhao co-Treasurer – Reporting & Expenses sherryyzhao@gmail.com
Jennifer Manthei Secretary jennifer.manthei@gmail.com
Amy Konary Vice President, Community Events & Outreach; At-Large Member akonary@gmail.com
Maureen Oates Vice President, Communications; Past President mkoates@verizon.net
Kim Thurmond Vice President, Fundraising kim.thurmond@gmail.com
Sarah Healy Past President sarah_dupre@hotmail.com
Sarah Housman Past President sarahchousman@gmail.com
Liz Bouvier At-large Member lizbouvier@hotmail.com
Io Cyrus At-large Member icyrus@hotmail.com
Heather Friedman At-large Member heather.friedman@gmail.com
Ruth Sakakeeny At-large Member ruth.sakakeeny@alumni.tufts.edu
Leslie Ziarko Valera At-large Member laziark@gmail.com
Joelle Zakak At-large Member joellezakak@gmail.com
Courtney Cole Ex-Officio Member courtneymcole@gmail.com
Elaine Harold Ex-Officio Member elaine_harold@newton.k12.ma.us
Jill Ruiz Ex-Officio Member jillruiz@comcast.net
Kim Shames Ex-Officio Member kim_shames@newton.k12.ma.us
Sarah Solomon Ex-Officio Member ssolomon@jccgb.org
Donna Thayer Ex-Officio Member donna_thayer@newton.k12.ma.us
Online Directory
Log In or download the mobile

app using your mobile device.

Donate
Support the Dues Campaign Today! Every donation matters.

MAKE A DIFFERENCE - VOLUNTEER!

We need parents to fill some key positions. All are suitable for stay-at-home or working parents. The PTO Board & School Council involve occasional weekday meetings so some schedule flexibility is needed. We know the right people are out there.

Upcoming Volunteer Need: Help with the 2017/2018 Auction

Sign Up!

SIGN UP FOR MASON-RICE NEWSLETTERS

Enter your email here to sign up or update your subscription options.