149 Pleasant Street
Newton Centre, MA. 02459
Late Arrival/Absence

Committee Chairs

Committee Chairs

Committee Chairs

The PTO is able to sponsor so many programs and initiatives thanks to the work of our many committee chairs.  We welcome new volunteers throughout the year and encourage all parents who are interested in volunteering to contact the committee chairs directly.  Please send any questions to the co-Presidents at masonricepto@gmail.com.

Committee  Committee Chairs
A+ Magazine Kim Kinaka, Anand Dighe
Auction Liza Harris, Carol Ann Delmonico, Meredith Tzouros
Back-to-School Picnic Rebecca Cohen, Justine Kelley
Bingo Marci Shyavitz
Book Fair Eleni Speeris, Carol Ann Delmonico, Rebecca Diamondstein
Book Swap Eleni Speeris
Box Tops Lisa Spector
Creative Arts & Sciences (CASC) Courtney Cole, Jess Johnson
Crystal Lake Classroom Laura Kay Hughes
Directory & Lists Lucy Mermagen, Scott Michalman
Field Day Coordinators Nick Grossman, Michael Holley TBC
Fifth Grade Graduation Tina Siracusa, Sarah Solomon
Fool’s Folly Party: OPEN, Liz Bouvier TBC
Entertainment: Patrick Song
Fun Run Rob Swint, Shawn Konary
Grant Writer Amy Konary
Green Team Heather Friedman, OPEN
Hospitality Vera Tarbayeva
Kinder Club OPEN
Kids Take Action Krisztina Pongratz Chander
Kindergarten Liaisons Sasha Goldman, Jenna Wang, Lucy Mermagen
Late Check-in Carrie Tamm
Library Liaison Maureen Oates
Lost and Found Philip Jackson
Mason-Rice Ambassador Rob Swint
Mason-Rice Notes Galit Rosen TBC, Carrie Tamm TBC, Irit Shalom TBC
METCO Family Rep Jessica Harnett
Musical Mornings Courtney Cole, Amy Cobaugh
Online Shopping Yasmeen Kazimi, OPEN
Parents Social Sara Penn Kaprove, Jess Poscover
Raffle Baskets Sarah Solomon, Io Cyrus TBC
Room Parent Coordinator Jill Ruiz, Sarah Solomon
Safe Routes to School (SRTS) Barbara Nestle
SRTS: Grade 2 Pedestrian Safety Barbara Nestle
SRTS: Grade 4 Bicycle Safety Timo Helenius
Safety Committee Rich Frost, OPEN, OPEN
School Garden: Classroom Mike Costello, Anne-Marie Oliphant
School Pictures Lauren Engel, Leslie Ziarko Valera
Science Fair Elissa Rottenberg
Social Action Christina Perez, Kate Wissel
Social Action Programs Birthday Wishes: Miriam Dellheim Baumel
Cradles to Crayons: Pinar Killicci-Kret
Gift of Giving: Sarah Healy, Jennifer Manthei, Rob Swint
Newton Serves Sarah Solomon
School Supplies Inna Adler, Sylvia Eng
STEM Discovery Week Miriam Dellheim Baumel TBC, Aedin Culhane
Teacher/Staff Appreciation Lunch Dan & Jessica De Vlieger
Teacher/Staff Fall & Spring Lunches Laura Kay Hughes, OPEN
Technology Committee James Glanville, Amy Konary, Maureen Oates
Understanding Our Differences G3 OPEN
G4 Francoise Kohler, Jill Reynold
G5 Shannon Armstrong
Volunteer Coordinator Leslie Ziarko Valera, Sarah Healy
Website Editor: Tim Adler, Maureen Oates TBC
Technology: OPEN
New Design & Development: Erica & Jas Rai TBC
World Cultures Festival Pinar Kilicci Kret, Amy Konary, Gerlinde Struhkamp Munshi, Lucy Mermagen
Online Directory
Log In or Download the mobile

app using your mobile device.

Support the Dues Campaign Today! Every donation matters.


Enter your email here to sign up or update your subscription options.